Urban Escape Spa @ QC: Anniversary Promo


I’m a self-professed spa-addict for 10 years now. I made sure I get my dose of massage at least two times a week.  But during my wedding preps, I was so busy that I’ve skipped my “just-me” time in exchange for supplier meet-ups.  I know, it’s sad.  But all that is behind me and now I’m back to indulge.  That and the fact that I’ve getting a lot of requests for spa/massages promo.

What I could recommend to all of you out there is one of my within-budget spa venue,  Urban Escape Day Spa at Timog Ave., QC.  It’s located at the 2nd floor of a modest building, ESNA.  It could easily be missed; so make sure to spot the old Sir William Hotel and its just in front of it.

As for the rates, they have their usual off-peak promo from 12pm until 4pm where you can get massages (they offer swedish, shiatsu, combination, and full-body reflex) in their common area for Php370 an hour.  Their usual rates is Php450 per hour which I think is lower than the other spa; as it already includes access to their jacuzzi and steam bath.  Their common area is acceptable which can occupy at 10 persons at a time (or so). It’s dimly lit and the bathrooms/shower area are satisfactory. Masseurs are decent and observe silence most of the time.  (Just tell your attendant if you feel its noisy, and she’ll hushed those concern; or at least that’s what mine did.) Let me say that there’s only two instance when I fell asleep during a massage session.  One is when I was having my zodiac ritual  in a private spa room in Putrajaya Malaysia, and the other one is when I had my swedish massage in Urban Escape’s common room.  But to those who still prefer a private room, you can also avail of it for an additional Php250.

For the whole month of May, they also have an anniversary promo.  Bring a friend (you have to be two or more) and you’ll get a 15% off.  So if you drop by after their off-peak, a massage would only cost you Php382.50.  Oh, by the way, their off-peak hours are applicable for the whole week even on weekends and holidays unlike others. Hope this appease those who are looking for a spa promo out there :)

4 Comments

Filed under Spa and Wellnes

4 responses to “Urban Escape Spa @ QC: Anniversary Promo

  1. Hi, I was browsing spa reviews then I saw your post.. It seems that you like to go to spas, May I invite you to visit – Star Bliss Nails & Body Spa located at Timog Ave. Corner Scout Torillo.. Hope to see you there! =)

    Starbliss_spa@yahoo.com

  2. Dennis Fernandez

    I am a regular customer of URBAN ESCAPE for about 5 years now. Facilities are all good. the massage is also good and their personnels are courteous and accomodating. I’ve been visiting this spa for once or twice a month. It is highly recommendable for those who are looking for a cheaper and refreshing massage.

  3. Marilou Sanchez

    hi.

    I am a spa addict for quite some time. . .And alas! I was able to find your site while browsing for Cafe 1771.

    Would like to try it before May 2011 exits the calendar.

    God bless!

  4. Anne D.

    Been at Urban Escape Spa twice. The first time I fell asleep and would have slept the whole night through had not my friends woken me up that it’s time to go. The first thing that hits you when you enter the reception area is the soothing scent of the oils, the cozy atmosphere and the friendly staff. Tried the steam room — that in itself was very soothing. The second time I went, the experience is the same — I hope they keep the quality of their service!

Leave a Reply

